I try

I try to keep in touch with people.

I know everyone is busy with their own lives, but I message to try and keep in touch.

If they’re feeling down, I let them know I’m here to listen.

If they say they’re bored, I say I’m free at some point to do something.

I feel, if i didn’t message them then I wouldn’t see them.

Why don’t they message me for a change? Am I that boring that this is their way of no longer wanting to see me? It makes me feel like crap.

I want to feel apart of the lives of those who are important to me, and hopefully I’m somewhat important to them. 

How can you be a big part of someone’s life but then not even talk/ see them? 

I really think if I just moved to another town, they wouldn’t miss me or try to keep in touch. 

I am aware I sound pathetic, but it makes me cross when these people are big parts of my life. 

Why do I bother?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ... says:

    I know how you feel. Sometimes I give up contacting people as they rarely contact me (including family). Anyway Hi from New Zealand. I hope you have a good day and may the Lord bless you.

    Like

    1. charmeddreamandbelieve says:

      I really don’t want to give up, but I know it would be easier. Thank you, have a lovely day yourself!

      Like

Leave a Reply

