Annoyed

I was just looking at some hostels in London for a couple of days away in June when I realised the difference in prices.

For one hostel, a 6 bed mixed dorm room is £36 for two nights.

A 6 bed all female dorm room is £58 for two nights. 

Can anyone see a difference here? The difference in a price due to nothing apart from it being an all female dorm room? All of the facilities are the same, so why?

It’s not even a couple of pound, it’s £22! 

I do realise that £58 is good, especially in London, but why should I have to pay more if I am only wanting a room with females, where I may be a little more at ease by being by myself? I do not understand it. Could someone enlighten me?

Leave a Reply

