The Jungle Book

The Jungle Book has never been in my top list of Disney Films. I don’t think there is a particular reason for that, I just never seemed to watch is as much as some of the others. I have also never read the books.

Since I first saw the trailer for the new Jungle Book film, I was hooked and wanted to see it when it came out.

I went today with my mum, sister and niece and I absolutely loved it! The CGI effects were amazing! It takes a lot to impress me with new films that use effects and HD etc, as there are some where you can see that something is fake. When I watch a movie, I want to be transported to a different world, I don’t all of a sudden want a realisation that this world is fake in the middle of it due to some bad set. Where as ‘The Jungle Book’ did an excellent job bringing live action and CGI together. I thought the wolves in particular looked realistic. The Jungle was incredible and it seemed like it was a real place on Earth.

I thought the young boy who played Mowgli, Neel Sethi did a fantastic job, especially considering that these animals were not actual there for him to perform alongside with, the same goes for the terrain.

I believe the film is for those who grew up watching the Disney movie or read Rudyard Kipling’s books, not particularly young children at the moment as there are some dark times but at the same time, maybe it is?

The Jungle Book excited me, I haven’t had that from a movie for a while now. It made me want to watch it again as soon as it had finished. I would definitely recommend that you go and see it if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

