My Bucket List

I made a bucket list years ago. I found a website, it was the first one I came too and I started clicking the activities I would like to do at some point in my life. The problem, I don’t think I’ve looked at it since.

I can remember a few things I had put on there, such as to –

  • Go skiing
  • Travel America
  • Make Jam
  • Make a memory quilt
  • Learn to drive
  • Go in a hot air balloon

etc etc

I learned to drive, I just haven’t driven since :/ I have been to a few of the big cities in America but I haven’t ‘travelled’ America. I find these things hard to do in my area. It’s easy to get around my town without a car, but to get out of town to go to other places without a car can be a challenge. Then there’s money and work and all the other obstacles everyone else also seems to have. Though I also think to myself…I’m a single twenty something with no house to pay for, no car to pay for, no children and in good health, so why aren’t I doing these things? I know people who do have them and they are still able to carry out their dreams and passions, why do I find it hard?

I am determined to do all of those things on my bucket list and the list is forever growing. There is so much out there, so many opportunities available and I want to live. I want to learn and grow.

There are some things that I ‘feel’ as though I am supposed to do, that I am meant to do. I am not sure why and I am not sure how. I mean, for some reason I feel like renting out a studio apartment in Manhattan for a few months is something I WILL do. The same way I feel about renting a house/cottage by a lake is something I WILL do at some point in my life.

I just wish these were easy to come by. I also find money is the biggest obstacle. I feel as though I work and work and do nothing for me.

It’s time I changed that.

 

Leave a Reply

