New Year, New Y…why wait?

I’ve never made New Year Resolutions. I am not sure why really, I never really make a big deal out of the New Year and so I guess I don’t think too much about it.

New Years Eve normally consists of me being in with the pets. My dog doesn’t like fireworks and for that reason on firework night or New Years Eve one of us normally stays in. I am not particularly sure why, thinking about it us being there doesn’t really help in anyway I don’t think, but we do and we have. Now she’s quite old her hearing isn’t as good and she doesn’t hear the fireworks anyway. That is another reason I am staying in this year, it could be her last one. She’s doing great for the good old age of 16 and a half. I’ve done it all these years so why stop now?


I always wonder why some people wait until the New Year to do something different or try something new? I personally feel that if there is something you would like to change and are able to change why not do it now? Why not make yourself feel better or happier about something sooner rather that later? Why not work harder now and then by the time New Years comes around you could have surprised yourself? Why do a new year new me, what was so bad with me the previous year? I don’t like to know people think like that. Hopefully everyone did something for themselves the year before, or felt happy about something.

I am lucky whereas I know a lot of people have it hard. I just like to think people can do something sooner rather than later to try and make their lives, or the lives of those around them, better.

This year I have felt happy and hopeful. Of course I’ve had my down moments, a few of them but I also know that I like who I am as a person and I have changed things I have not been happy about and tried things I never thought I would.

I do hope everyone has a fantastic 2016! If you celebrate on New Years Eve, have a great time ringing in the New Year. I hope 2016 gives you the courage to dream, to love, to take risks and of course good health. Have a wonderful year and take care of yourselves.

Leave a Reply

