The most perfect ending to a film.

Fast and Furious 7 had the perfect ending to the film. The best I have seen in a long time.

I have always been a fan of the Fast and Furious franchise. I am not going to lie, I know hardly anything about cars! I know the names of some, but matching them to the right car would be a task for me. Even though I don’t know much about them, it doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate what they can do. Through these films I enjoy the rush they seem to give me during the car chases or races. Then in come the characters and their relationships. The actors themselves have known each other for around 15 or 16 years, the films have been out for 14 years. That is a long time! I was 12 years old and still in school when the first one came out. We may only see these characters for a couple of hours, but I say that if you feel you know those characters then the actors are good at their jobs. They have made you believe in someone who is not really real. They have made you a part of a totally different world and I get a thrill being in that world.

I am a person who likes to learn about the actors in the films I may watch, even with films I have seen plenty of times. I could be watching something and think ”I know him from some where.” Then I will be searching on google, Wikipedia, iMDb… you name it, as to where I know that actor from. I will look at the films and programmes they have been in and I will read about their history and life. I know it is not all true, but I like to know what these people have done to get them to where they are, to make me feel like I am a part of their story. Actors and actresses have many reasons as to why they do what they do. I feel that having the ability to make someone, someone you’ve never met, happy, excited or passionate about something, is a huge gift. Their ability to portray the story to make others feel it themselves, is huge! I think that is why, that with the Fast and Furious franchise being around for so long, Paul Walker’s death affected people. You do feel like you know them, or at least the characters they play.

It upsets me when people say something along the lines of ‘You didn’t know them so why are you so sad?’ ‘Hundreds of people have been killed in another part of the world, why aren’t you crying for them?’

Does one life mean less than all those who have died else where? Does showing concern for someone mean you care less about others?

When a ‘celebrity’ dies, most of the time they had a connection to the people who followed their work. They have made someone somewhere happy on their darkest day, feel an emotion they didn’t know they had or simply smile. That is amazing and it does not mean others are not cared for or thought about. At that moment and time, that one person meant something to someone else.

I have seen Paul in a few different films, aswell as the Fast and the Furious. I do associate him mainly with Brian O’Connor, his character from those films. By watching him in that I have looked at some of his history and the charity work he did, and so when I heard of his passing it did upset me, I can not recall crying but I was upset and felt down. I could not believe how he and his friend died. I do feel bad for not remembering his friend’s name. I also feel the media have big impacts on situations like this, portraying it to the public.

What I love about Fast and Furious 7, is how Paul’s family joined the Fast family to complete the film. I love that they did that! It could not have been easy for them, any of them.

After seeing the film, they totally did it justice. I read a few reviews beforehand to see if it had been good, as I had hoped they had found a way around the situation they were in. After seeing all positive reviews and managing not to read any spoilers I went into the cinema with a clear mind. I had seen the trailer a few times and became upset just by watching that. I thought I would have been upset during the whole film but I was not. I have to say, the CGI they used was good! I myself was able to recognise scenes where they used it, maybe not all of them, but some. Where as others could not notice the difference. After being entertained throughout, came the ending, I knew something happened due to the reviews but I was not sure exactly what. All I shall say is that I felt it was the perfect ending for the film. For the character Brian O’Connor and as a tribute to Paul Walker. I am a person who holds back tears, I let a couple out at one point but that was before the actual tribute, I held them back for that. I left feeling completely satisfied. Part of me thinks that sounds awful due to the situation, but that is how I felt. I can not remember the last time I felt like that when watching a movie. I could go back right now and watch it again. A friend has just text me after seeing it tonight, and she said exactly the same.

As the credits came up, the whole cinema was completely silent. There was no sound whatsoever. How many films can do that?

I hope his family like the film, I hope the cast and crew are pleased with the outcome. They knew Paul personally and hopefully they think they did it justice as I certainly do. People are gone too soon for so many reasons. Everyone’s life should be celebrated in some way. Paul Walker was lucky enough to be in a position where he was able to have an impact on thousands.

Leave a Reply

